• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Devbrat Patnaik

Bhubaneswar: As many as 24 Odisha MLAs were felicitated today by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik with the Best Legislators Award here in Bhubaneswar.

The MLAs were conferred awards under three categories for their notable performance- eight received Pandit Nilakantha Das Samman, eight received Utkal Gourab Madhusudan Das Samman and eight others were conferred with Utkalmani Gopabandhu Das Samman.

As per sources, the special event was organised to felicitate the best legislators from 2009 to 2016 in the presence of CM Naveen Patnaik and Speaker Pradip Amat.

Reportedly, Pandit Nilakantha Das Samman was given to Bishnu Charan Das (BJD) for the year 2009, Arun Kumar Sahoo (BJD) for 2010, Pravat Kumar Biswal (BJD) for 2011, Prafulla Majhi (Congress) for 2012, Amar Prasad Satpathy (BJD) for 2013, Pramila Mallick (BJD) for 2014, Ranendra Pratap Swain (BJD) for 2015 and Ramesh Chandra Chau Patnaik (BJD) for 2016. The eight best MLAs were also given a cash award of Rs 1 lakh.

Similarly, Utkal Gourab Madhusudan Das Samman was presented to eight MLAs- Surendra Nath Naik (BJD) for the year 2009, Bimbadhar Kuanr (BJP) for 2010, Nityananda Pradhan (CPI) for 2011, Umesh Chandra Swain (Congress) for 2012, Bikram Keshari Barma (BJD) for 2013, Rajendra Dholakia (Independent) for the year 2014, Surendranath Pramanik (Congress) for 2015 and Chakradhar Paika (Congress) for year 2016.

Likewise, the Utkalmani Gopabandhu Samman was conferred to Sanjay Das Burma (BJD) for the year 2009, Pritiranjan Ghadai (BJD) for 2010, Samir Ranjan Dash (BJD) for 2011, Prashant Kumar Muduli (BJD) for 2012, Bijay Kumar Mohanty (BJD) for the year 2013, Raseswari Panigrahi (BJD) for 2014, Dibya Shankar Mishra (BJD) for 2015 and Pradip Purohit (BJP) for 2016.

Wishing all of them after the ceremony, CM Naveen Patnaik said, "My congratulations to all the awardees. I hope they will continue to serve people with dedication and zeal."


Other Stories


AdBlock Detected!

Our website is made possible by displaying ads to our visitors. Please supporting us by whitelisting our website.