• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Cassian Baliarsingh

NASA is all set to launch the Artemis I Space Launch System (SLS) rocket today. The launch coverage will be initiated at around 3:15pm IST from the Kennedy Space Center in Cape Canaveral in Florida. 

While the rocket launch coverage will be initiated by NASA at 5:45am EDT (3:15pm IST), it is scheduled to lift off at 2:17pm ET (11:47pm IST).

It is an ambitious plan of NASA to send humans to the Moon for the first time in over five decades. 

If you want to watch the live streaming of the launch, then you can watch it on NASA’s official YouTube channel. You can also watch the launch of the rocket via Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

You can also watch the launch to the moon in 360-degree VR via Facebook, organised by Felix&Paul Studios. The VR stream will begin 90 minutes prior to the launch. 

The first attempt on August 29 had failed after the launch controllers could not cool down the four RS-25 rocket engines. So, this is the second attempt at the launching and NASA is leaving no stones unturned to make it a successful operation.

The rocket will go around the Earth, then leave the planet’s orbit for the Moon.

NASA had postponed the launch of its Space Launch System (SLS) rocket because of a technical malfunction. 

Landing on the Moon would just be the first step for the Artemis program as NASA plans to make the Moon the stepping stone of its journey to Mars and then further exploration of deep space.

Other Stories

scrollToTop

AdBlock Detected!

Our website is made possible by displaying ads to our visitors. Please supporting us by whitelisting our website.