Cassian Baliarsingh

The Men’s Selection Committee on Saturday announced Team India’s squad for the final three Tests against England. Shockingly, India’s run machine Virat Kohli’s comeback seems to get delayed further as he is not included in the squad.

The star batter is set to miss the remaining three Tests. The BCCI in a statement said Virat Kohli will remain unavailable for selection for the remainder of the series due to personal reasons. The Board fully respects and supports Mr. Kohli’s decision.

On the other hand, Shreyas Iyer has been dropped from the team India squad for the last three matches against England. Moreover, the participation of Ravindra Jadeja and KL Rahul is subject to fitness clearance from the BCCI medical team.

The squad includes Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul*, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, Dhruv Jurel (WK), KS Bharat (WK), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja*, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep 

The third Test will commence on February 15, 2024 in Rajkot while the fourth Test kickstarts in Ranchi from February 23, 2024. The fifth and final Test of the series will be played in Dharamsala from March 07, 2024.

Meanwhile, the five-match Test series is evenly poised after India thrashed England in the second Test to draw level at 1-1.