Bibhu Prasad Ray

After losing the third T20 International in Guwahati; India registered a 20-run victory against Australia in Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur. With this victory, India took an unassailable lead of 3-1 in the 5-match series. 

After being sent to bat by Australia, India went off to a sedate start. After losing 4 wickets for 111, it was Rinku Singh (46) and Jitesh Sharma (35) who provided the late blitz to take India to 174-9.

In reply, Australia didn’t get to a good start as they kept losing wickets at regular intervals. Indian spinners Axar Patel and Ravi Bishnoi checked the Australian batters during the middle overs. Both the spinners took 4 wickets between them. In the end, Australia only managed 154 runs which helped India win the 5-match series 3-1. 

The last T20 match of the series will be played in M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.