Vikash Sharma

The Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) has announced to conduct Odisha T20 Cricket League 2024. The Odisha Cricket League will be conducted from June 30 to July 17, 2024 at Barabati Stadium, Cuttack.

A total of 6 teams - Odisha Lions, Odisha Tigers, Odisha Jaguars, Odisha Pumas, Odisha Panthers and Odisha Cheetahs will be participating in the T20 Cricket League. OCA Secretary Sanjay Behera said that it will be a platform to give scope to new budding players.

As per senior OCA officials, the tournament will be played in a double-leg league format in which each team will be playing 10 matches in the league stage followed by the Semi Finals and Finals. A total of 33 matches will be played in the tournament.

Key Highlights

The player of the Match for every match will get prize money of Rs. 5,000 and the player of the series will get prize money of Rs. 30,000. 

Best Batsman and Best Bowler will be given prize money of Rs. 20,000 each.

Red and Green Caps will be given to the leading run-getter and wicket-taker respectively.

The impact player rule will be applied during the OCL-2024.

Decision Review System (DRS) will be applied during the OCL-2024.

OTV News is now on Whatsapp

Join and get latest news update delivered to you via whatsapp

Join Now