Odishatv Bureau

It is indeed a great news for cricket enthusiasts in Odisha as Barabati Stadium in Cuttack is scheduled to host three matches during the upcoming Legends League Cricket 2022 series scheduled to begin in September.

On Tuesday, the organisers of Legends League Cricket announced the full schedule and venues for the upcoming second edition of the tournament. 

Three matches will be played at the Barabati Stadium on September 27, 29 and Sep 30, respectively. 

The tournament is scheduled to be played from September 16 in six cities including Kolkata, New Delhi, Cuttack, Lucknow and Jodhpur, while the venue for the play-offs hasn’t been finalized as yet.

Eden Gardens, Kolkata will host the special match between Sourav Ganguly led-Indian Maharajas and Eoin Morgan-led World Giants, to commemorate the 75 years of India’s Independence. 

All the grounds will have three matches each. Jodhpur and Lucknow will host two games each as planned.

Raman Raheja, Co-Founder & CEO, Legends League Cricket said, "The wait is over for our fans and viewers.They can plan for the matches with the announcement of fixtures. We are soon announcing our ticketing partner along with the dates for the availability of tickets online. With the line-up of iconic player from the 10 nations in a new format, I am sure fans will experience powerful performances on the pitch and a great season this year."

"We are not getting any players from Pakistan for the upcoming season. We will soon be adding some more international players into the Draft. And all our Legends would be playing full season with us and not miss any matches for any other League or commitment," he added.

"For final match of this season we are looking at Dehradun," he further added.

Ravi Shastri, Commissioner, Legends League Cricket said, "We are coming to mesmerise the cricketing fans at these wonderful cricket grounds. This festival season we will be presenting the cricket carnival with Top Legends competing for the first Legends League Cricket Title."

The complete list of all the fixtures is presented below:

  • Kolkata: September 16 to 18
  • Lucknow: September 21 to 22
  • New Delhi: September 24 to 26
  • Cuttack: September 27 to 30
  • Jodhpur: October 1 and 3
  • Play-Offs: October 5 and 7 - Venue to be announced
  • Finals on October 8: Venue to be announced

With IANS inputs