Cassian Baliarsingh

Versatile batsman Virat Kohli continues his scintillating form against Bangladesh after the historic win against arch-rival Pakistan. However, KL Rahul won the hearts of millions after his terrific performance against Bangladesh in today’s match.

The star batsman, who was out of form in the initial games, found his mojo back. His quick-fire half-century in just 32 balls has set internet ablaze. The Lucknow Super Giants skipper came back in style to silence his critics with a wonderful 32-ball 50 innings, which included 3 fours and 4 sixes.

Now, netizens just can’t stop praising his well knitted knocks at the Adelaide Oval in the Super 12 match.

Fans have started praising for his KLassy Knocks. However, it was fellow cricketer Virat Kohli’s reaction after a massive six that took internet by storm.

Have a look at the video below:


Earlier, KL Rahul faced immense flak for his poor show in three back to back games against Pakistan, Netherlands and South Africa. Many even raised question about his replacement.

However, the star batsman has silenced his critics with his super knocks.

Notably, Bangladesh won the toss and skipper Shakib Al Hasan elected to bowl first.

After winning the toss, Shakib said they have brought in an extra pacer in Shoriful Islam, who replaces Soumya Sarkar in the playing eleven.

India captain Rohit Sharma said he would have loved to bat first and added that left-arm spin all-rounder Axar Patel replaces Deepak Hooda in the playing eleven.

"Runs on the board would matter. We would look to bat well. All games are important in this format. We didn't play well in the last game. Hopefully, we can play some good cricket and get those two points. Good ground and good atmosphere here. Good weather as well," he stated.

Playing XIs

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami and Arshdeep Singh.

Bangladesh: Najmul Hossain Shanto, Litton Das, Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Nurul Hasan (wicket-keeper), Yasir Ali, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Taskin Ahmed and Shoriful Islam.