Rajendra Prasad Mohapatra

Odisha is all set to host the 2024 edition of the Super Cup, now branded as the Kalinga Super Cup with Odisha supporting this tournament. The marquee tournament will commence on January 9 with the final scheduled to be held on January 28. The matches will be played at the Kalinga Sports Complex in Bhubaneswar. 

The tournament will see 16 teams (12 from the Indian Super League and four from the I-League) divided into four groups of four teams each.

All arrangements are being made in association with All India Football Federation (AIFF) and Football Association of Odisha (FAO).

The Kalinga Super Cup will follow a similar structure to the previous editions, where the highest-ranked team from each group will advance to the semifinals. The champion of the final will secure a spot in the 2024-25 AFC Champions League 2. 

Notably, Odisha FC hold the title as the defending champions, having triumphed over Bengaluru FC in the 2023 final held in Kozhikode.