• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Odishatv Bureau

BCCI has reportedly allowed full seating capacity in the stadiums for the upcoming India vs South Africa T20 series starting from June 9.

In what is a major relief for fans, ANI has confirmed that all the stadiums hosting the five T20Is would be permitted full seating capacity. While South Africa has announced its squad for the series, India is yet to confirm its team. It is expected that Shikhar Dhawan will captain the side, in a team that is expected to include several players who have performed well in the ongoing season of the IPL.

These speculations arise as several players who compete in multiple formats are expected to be given a rest ahead of the series against England, which begins in July.

South Africa's squad for T20I series vs India

Eight players who are currently playing in the IPL 2022 season have been included in South Africa's squad for the five-match T20I series against India. The Proteas are one of the strongest sides in the shortest format of cricket as they have some star names such as Quinton de Kock, Aiden Markram, and Kagiso Rabada, all of whom are having a fantastic season with their respective IPL franchises.

One of the most exciting names included in the squad is 21-year-old right-handed batter Tristan Stubbs, who received his maiden call-up to the IPL this season. Here's the complete squad:

Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rassie van der Dussen, Marco Jansen

Other Stories