Odishatv Bureau

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has picked India's squad for the upcoming three-match ODI series against South Africa which will begin on October 6.

Announcing the squad, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) informed that Shikhar Dhawan will lead Team India against the Proteas in the ODI matches which will be played on October 6, 9 and 11 in Lucknow, Ranchi and New Delhi respectively.

Rajat Patidar and Mukesh Kumar have earned maiden call-ups with Dhawan leading the side in the absence of Rohit Sharma. Shreyas Iyer has been named vice-captain for the series.

Check the full squad below:

Shikhar Dhawan (C), Shreyas Iyer (VC), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubhman Gill, Rajat Patidar, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar.

Schedule, Time and Venue:

October 6, Thursday: India vs South Africa, 1st ODI, 1:30 PM

Venue: Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

October 9, Sunday: India vs South Africa, 2nd ODI, 1:30 PM

Venue: JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi

October 11, Tuesday: India vs South Africa, 3rd ODI, 1:30 PM

Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi