• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Rajendra Prasad Mohapatra

Cuttack has been enlisted among four venues to host Road Safety World Series Season 2. Cuttack will host six matches from September 21 to September 25. Cricket legends from various countries across the world will participate in the prestigious tournament.

Former cricketing stars Brett Lee, Brian Lara, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh and Tillakaratne Dilshan are expected to participate in the league.

The other venues selected to host the maga event are Lucknow, Jodhpur and Hyderabad. The inaugural match will be played in Lucknow on September 10 and the final will be played in Hyderabad on October 2. Lucknow will host seven matches from September 10-15 whereas Jodhpur will host five matches from September 16 to 19. 

The last leg of the tournament including the final will be played in Hyderabad from September 27 till October 2.

Lucknow and Cuttack will see one double headers each while Jodhpur will host two double headers in consecutive days. The semifinals will be played on September 29 and September 30 and the third place game will be held on October 1.

New Zealand Legends are the new team in this edition and they will join the Legends of India, Australia, Sri Lanka, West Indies, South Africa, Bangladesh and England during the event played primarily to create awareness towards road safety in the country and around the globe.

The tournament will most likely feature 160 retired international cricketing legends, who will play for their respective nations.

Sachin Tendulkar-led India defeated Sri Lanka to win the inaugural edition of Road Safety World Series last year. Sri Lanka’s Tillakaratne Dilshan was adjudged the Player of the Tournament for his outstanding performances with both bat and the ball last year.

Other Stories


AdBlock Detected!

Our website is made possible by displaying ads to our visitors. Please supporting us by whitelisting our website.