Bibhu Prasad Ray

Australia wins the toss and elects to bowl first against India in the final of Cricket World Cup 2023 at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. India will look to give one last final effort against 5 time world Champions infront of 1,30,000 fans.

Taking about India performance, they beat New Zealand in the first Semi Final at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Virat Kohli (117), Shreyas Iyer (105), and Mohammad Shami 7-57 made significant contributions which helped India to reach the final after 12 years.


India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj

Australia Playing XI: Travis Head, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis (wk), Pat Cummins (c), Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

More to Follow