Odishatv Bureau

After nine days of non-stop sports action, curtains are about to come down on the 22nd edition of the Commonwealth Games underway in England’s Birmingham.

For India, the showpiece continental event this year has seen some historic feats and near misses. The Indian contingent has so far clinched 17 gold medals in its total tally of 51 medals.

Record at CWG:-

India’s record at Commonwealth Games is quite superb. The country had total 503 medals (181 gold, 174 silver and 148 bronze medals) to its name after the conclusion of 2018 Glasgow games.

The 2010 edition of the Games hosted by New Delhi has been the most successful tournament for India so far with 38 gold, 27 silver and 36 bronze medals.

2022 winner list:-

Sanket Sagar won the first Indian medal at the Birmingham Games

Mirabai Chanu was the first Indian to win gold at CWG 2022

Here are the other Indian medal winners:-

Gold medals:-

  1. Mirabai Chanu Women's 49kg Weightlifting
  2. Jeremy Lalrinnunga Men's 67kg Weightlifting
  3. Achinta Sheuli Men's 73kg Weightlifting
  4. Indian men's team Men's team Table Tennis
  5. Sudhir Gold Men's heavyweight Para Powerlifting
  6. Indian women's team Women's fours Lawn bowls
  7. Bajrang Punia Men's 65kg freestyle Wrestling
  8. Sakshi Malik Women's 62kg freestyle Wrestling
  9. Deepak Punia Men's 86kg freestyle Wrestling
  10. Amit Panghal Men's 51kg flyweight Boxing
  11. Nitu Ghangas Women's 48kg minimumweight Boxing
  12. Eldhose Paul Men's triple jump Athletics
  13. Nikhat Zareen Women's 50 Kg (Fly Weight) Boxing
  14. Ravi Kumar Dahiya Men's 57kg freestyle Wrestling
  15. Vinesh Phogat Women's 53kg freestyle Wrestling
  16. Naveen Men's 74kg freestyle Wrestling

Silver medals:-

  1. Sanket Sargar Silver Men's 55kg Weightlifting
  2. Bindyarani Devi Silver Women's 55kg Weightlifting
  3. Sushila Devi Likmabam Silver Women's 48kg Judo
  4. Vikas Thakur Silver Men's 96kg Weightlifting
  5. Indian mixed team Silver Mixed team Badminton
  6. Tulika Maan Silver Women's +78kg Judo
  7. Murali Sreeshankar Silver Men's long jump Athletics
  8. Anshu Malik Silver Women's 57kg freestyle Wrestling
  9. Priyanka Goswami Silver Women's 10000m race walk Athletics
  10. Avinash Sable Silver Men's 3000m steeplechase Athletics
  11. Indian men's team Silver Men's fours Lawn Bowls
  12. Indian Men's Team Silver Men's Doubles Table Tennis
  13. Abdulla Aboobacker Silver Men's triple jump Athletics

Bronze medals:-

  1. Gururaja Poojary Men's 61kg Weightlifting
  2. Vijay Kumar Yadav Men's 60kg Judo
  3. Harjinder Kaur Women's 71kg Weightlifting
  4. Lovepreet Singh Men's 109kg Weightlifting
  5. Saurav Ghosal Men's singles Squash
  6. Gurdeep Singh Men's +109kg Weightlifting
  7. Tejaswin Shankar Men's high jump Athletics
  8. Divya Kakran Women's 68kg freestyle Wrestling
  9. Mohit Grewal Men's 125kg freestyle Wrestling
  10. Jasmine Lamboria Women's 60kg lightweight Boxing
  11. Pooja Gehlot Women's 50kg freestyle Wrestling
  12. Pooja Sihag Women's 76kg freestyle Wrestling
  13. Mohammad Hussamuddin Men's 57kg featherweight Boxing
  14. Deepak Nehra Men's 97kg freestyle Wrestling
  15. Rohit Tokas Men's 67kg welterweight Boxing
  16. Sonalben Patel Women's singles Classes 3-5 Para Table Tennis
  17. Bhavina Patel Women's singles classes 3-5 Para Table Tennis
  18. Women's hockey team Women's hockey Hockey
  19. Sandeep Kumar Men's 10000m race walk Athletics
  20. Annu Rani Women's javelin throw Athletics
  21. India's Squash Team Mixed Doubles Squash
  22. Kidambi Srikanth Men's Singles In Badminton