• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Rajendra Prasad Mohapatra

Former international cricketer Debasis Mohanty has been named this year for the Biju Patnaik sports award for lifetime achievement in promotion of sports and games.

Odisha government on Wednesday announced the names of the winners for the prestigious awards.

Weightlifter Jhili Dalabehera has been nominated for Biju Patnaik sports award for outstanding performance in sports and games.

Shooter Sriyanka Sadangi has also been nominated for the award under the same category for her magnificent performance in shooting.

Bishnu Prasad Mishra will be honoured with Biju Patnaik sports award for excellence in coaching in sports for his excellent contribution in athletic coaching.

Benudhar Das has been selected for the Biju Patnaik sports award for excellence in sports journalism.

Biju Patnaik sports award for best contribution to promotion of sports and games has been awarded to Rourkela Steel Plant (RSP), SAIL.

The awards will be presented by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on the occasion of National Sports day on August 29, 2022.

Other Stories


AdBlock Detected!

Our website is made possible by displaying ads to our visitors. Please supporting us by whitelisting our website.