• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Pradeep Pattanayak

The State unit of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will hold special programmes in all 36 organisational districts on June 15 to mark the celebration of eight years of Modi government at the Centre. 

Senior BJP leader and former MLA Pradeep Purohit informed this on Wednesday. 

“There will be special programmes at all 36 organisational districts in 30 districts to mark the celebration of 8 years of Narandra Modi government at the Centre,” said Purohit. 

“Besides local leaders, elected MPs and MLAs, former MPs and MLAs, former ministers, all MP and MLA candidates and all office bearers will take part in the programmes,” he added.

Notably, on the occasion of Modi government celebrating eight years on coming into the power, Odisha BJP President Samir Mohanty had on June 1 addressed a press conference in Bhubaneswar where he had elaborated on what Odisha has received during the eight years. 

“During the eight years of PM Modi government, while 18,38,331 houses have been constructed in Odisha under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (Gramin) during eight years of PM Modi government, a total of 3,25,000 beneficiaries in the State have been benefited from Pradhan Mantri Garib Kalyan Anna Yojana,” Mohanty had informed.

Mohanty had also informed that during the period, whopping 52,34,000 women have received free LPG gas connection under Pradhan Mantri Ujjwala Yojana and 71 lakhs toilets have been constructed in the State.

Other Stories


AdBlock Detected!

Our website is made possible by displaying ads to our visitors. Please supporting us by whitelisting our website.