• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Pradeep Singh

The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Thursday released notification for elections to 57 Rajya Sabha seats, including three from Odisha. The elections to the vacant RS seats will be held on June 10.

The term of office of 57 members of the Council of States elected from as many as 15 states is due to expire on their retirement between June-August this year.

Tenure of three Rajya Sabha members, N Bhaskar Rao, Prasanna Acharya and Sasmit Patro, from Odisha will end in July.

Meanwhile, the counting of votes will take place on the same day. 

Check the Rajya Sabha election schedule:

Issuance of election notification: May 24

Last date of nomination filing: May 31

Scrutiny of nominations: June 1 

Last date for withdrawal of candidatures: June 3

Date of election: June 10

Moreover, the Election Commission has directed the Chief Secretaries of the concerned states to depute a senior officer from their states to ensure that the Covid-19 protocols are strictly followed while making arrangements for the elections to the Rajya Sabha seats.

Other Stories