• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Pradeep Singh

Amid the speculations and war of words among Congress leaders over leadership change in Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC), MLAs Tara Prasad Bahinipati and Narasingha Mishra are rumoured to have resigned from their party positions.

Bahinipati has reportedly quit the party chief whip position while Mishra, leader of the Congress Legislature Party, has also put down his papers from the post. However, the MLAs are yet to comment on the rumours of them quitting the party positions.

Meanwhile, amidst the growing demand for a change of guard in OPCC, the party's state in-charge A Chellakumar held a meeting with the party leaders and said, “Since the OPCC president Niranjan Patnaik has submitted his resignation, it is my duty to hear the views of all the leaders including MLAs, MPs and other senior leaders.”

On the possible change of leadership, PCC president Niranjan Patnaik had earlier said, "I’m happy that there will be a change of guard in OPCC. I had submitted my resignation in 2019. The state in-charge hasn’t discussed with me on this yet. It will be better if party gives charge to someone who can lead from the front."

Other Stories