Pradeep Pattanayak

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has booth management as its focus area for Mission 24. It was evident from the mantra given by Odisha in-charge Sunil Bansal to the workers on how to strengthen the party’s organisation at the booth level. 

At the State Level Booth Empowerment Workshop held at the party’s headquarters in Bhubaneswar, Bansal not only analysed the progress of the past tasks but also gave some new tasks to the workers. 

Bansal laid emphasis on the formation of booth, ward and panchayat committees by the end of March. 

The Booth level committee will have 40 to 41 workers and for the smooth management of the committee, there will be a Shaktikendra Committee Pramukh, Saha Pramukh, Prabhari and Coordinator. 

This committee will work as a bridge between the voters and the party while making them aware of the Prime Minister’s people-friendly programmes and yojanas and the shortcomings of the State government. 

Bansal also emphasised on how booth-level workers can be connected through social media. 

“Before the election, booth committees will be reconstructed and restructured. Steps will be taken to strengthen the organisation at the Mandal and Panchayat level,” said Manmohan Samal, senior BJP leader.

The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) and the Congress are not lagging behind in chalking out strategies for the approaching big game. 

Following the Chief Minister’s Trishakti formula, the party has farmers, women and youths in focus. 

“In the budget, there are many welfare programmes. So the Chief Minister has suggested discussing these programmes at all the seminars and meetings organised at the panchayat, block and district level,” said Prashant Muduli, government chief whip. 

Regarding the grand old party’s strategies for the coming general elections, Congress spokesperson Nishikanta Mishra said, “We will go to booth level and make the people understand that ‘Congress is known for development’. From the booth level, we will go to the panchayat, block and district levels.”

(Reported by Jagadish Das, Harihar Chand and Soumya Ranjan Sahu, OTV)