Nitesh Kumar Sahoo

The Bharatiya Janata Party on Monday announced the list of the party's Core Committee members in Odisha.

Party's National President Jagat Prakash Nadda announced the names of 15 members who have been included in the Odisha state Core Committee.

The list of members in the Core Committee includes the party's National Vice President Baijayant Jay Panda, Union Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan and the party's Odisha State unit president Samir Mohanty, among others.

The Core Committee also includes Union Minister for Railways Ashwini Vaishnav, former Union Ministers Jual Oram and Pratap Sarangi. 

Leader of Opposition Pradipta Kumar Naik, MP Suresh Pujari, Union Minister of State (MoS) for Tribal Affairs and Jal Shakti Biseswar Tudu and party's National spokesperson Sambit Patra have also been included as members in the Core Committee.

BJP's former State Presidents Manmohan Samal, KV Singh Deo and Basanta Panda along with Manas Kumar Mohanty and Surama Padhi are also among the 15 members.

Party's State In-charge for Odisha and National General Secretary D Purandeshwari and State Co In-charge Vijaypal Singh Tomar have been included in the list as special invitee members.

BJP's National General Secretary Arun Singh in his intimation letter to Samir Mohanty has informed about his inclusion in the core committee and insisted on conducting a core committee meeting every month.