Vikash Sharma

There has been no end to the ongoing attacks and counter attacks in Odisha on the recent developments surrounding the Voluntary Retirement Scheme (VRS) by VK Pandian and his subsequent appointment as Chairman 5T (Transformation and Initiatives) and Nabin Odisha in the rank of Cabinet Minister.

Bhubaneswar MP Aparajita Sarangi on Friday termed VK Pandian’s entry into politics a ‘soft landing’ while alleging that CM Naveen Patnaik has no control over governance in Odisha.

“I have respect for CM Naveen Patnaik, but it is surprising that he has converted Odisha’s governance into a joke which people have got in the 23 years of rule. Why VRS was given to Pandian? Everybody knew that there was violation of service conduct rules and people of the state also expressed their resentment over the working of the Babu and the situation became such that he had to take VRS,” said Sarangi.

According to Sarangi, both CM and the officer knew that action would be taken by ECI before the elections for doing active politics while being in service and hence VRS was opted.

The Bhubaneswar MP further alleged that it is soft-landing in politics as the person gave himself the job what he desired. This is easy route in politics as the person, who gives job, gave himself a job, alleged Sarangi.

“The concerned person has taken and is hijacking the entire governance in the Odisha. Now it has become more evident after his recent appointment.  People of Odisha are simple and they know what is going on. There is no control of CM Naveen Patnaik over the governance,” said Sarangi.

Sarangi further said there has been injustice towards BJD workers and leaders, who have sacrificed a lot for the party for years together and a person will come and give himself an appointment that to a cabinet rank.

Meanwhile, huge rush was witnessed at Naveen Niwas in Bhubaneswar as members of various organisations gathered to extend wishes to VK Pandian following his appointment as chairman 5T (transformational Initiatives) and Nabin Odisha in the rank of Cabinet Minister.

  • Reported by: