Vikash Sharma

OTV X poll survey: Over 56 pc people think I.N.D.I.A bloc's decision to boycott journalists against ethos of democracy Over 56 per cent people think that the boycott of 14 TV anchors by I.N.D.I.A bloc is a sign of intolerance and frustration that goes against the ethos of democracy, as per an X poll survey by OTV.

While 39 per cent users voted in favour of the decision, a 4.4 per cent netizens selected ‘Can’t Say’ option while responding to the OTV poll on X.



The Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance (I.N.D.I.A) on Thursday announced to boycott 14 journalists and news anchors across nine channels over allegations of bias against the Opposition in their coverage. The list, shared by several member parties of I.N.D.I.A coalition, contains the names of Republic Network’s Arnab Goswami, Aaj Tak’s Sudhir Chaudhary, News18 Hindi’s Amish Devgan, Times Now’s Navika Kumar, India Today Group’s Gaurav Sawant and Shiv Aroor among 14 news anchors.

The boycott has elicted sharp response from the BJP leaders who have criticised such move by the I.N.D.I.A block.

BJP MP Aparajita Sarangi said, “As per the survey by India Today some days back, Narendra Modi is going to be the Prime Minister of India again with BJP winning more than 306 seats in the upcoming General Election. However, the Opposition’s I.N.D.I.A bloc knows their situation very well. If their spokespersons can’t give answers to the questions of the anchors, how can they boycott them? I think it’s their frustration.”