Pradeep Pattanayak

Chief Minister-designate of Odisha, Mohan Charan Majhi on Tuesday met Governor Raghubar Das to stake claim to form the government in the State.
After the announcement of Mohan Charan Majhi being the next Chief Minister of Odisha, the Chief Minister-designate, two Deputy Chief Minister-designates, party’s central observers Rajnath Singh and Bhupender Yadav and senior leaders met Governor Raghubar Das at Raj Bhawan to stake claim to form the government. 

Also Read: BJP invites Lord Jagannath, ex-CM Naveen Patnaik to June 12 oath-taking ceremony 

The four-time Keonjhar MLA Mohan Majhi and Deputy CM-designates will be administered the oath of office and secrecy at a special programme at Janata Maidan, Bhubaneswar on Wednesday. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah and other dignitaries are scheduled to attend the programme. Elaborate security arrangements are in place to ensure the programme passes off without any law and order situation. 

As of now, all eyes are set on who is getting which portfolio in the new government.

OTV News is now on Whatsapp

Join and get latest news update delivered to you via whatsapp

Join Now