Vikash Sharma

Odisha Chief Minister Mohan Majhi on Saturday informed that the allocation of portfolios to the newly inducted ministers will be done soon. Even though three days have now passed after the swearing-in ceremony of Mohan Majhi, speculations are rife over the delay in the allocation of ministerial portfolios. 

A total of 15 ministers along with Odisha CM Mohan Charan Majhi were inducted into the Cabinet after the swearing-in ceremony held on June 12. Senior BJP leaders KV Singh Deo and Pravati Parida have been appointed as deputy chief ministers. While eight newly elected members have got cabinet berths, five had taken oath as Minister of State with independent charge).

"There is nothing to worry about as the portfolio allocation will be done soon," said CM Mohan Majhi.

Discussions are abuzz that the BJP is treading cautiously as there are a lot of first-time ministers. Hence, a detailed assessment is being done based before allocating portfolios.  

Apart from this, there is resentment among some BJP members who failed to secure ministerial berths. Speculation is rife that such leaders might be inducted as already six berths are still vacant.

OTV News is now on Whatsapp

Join and get latest news update delivered to you via whatsapp

Join Now