Himansu Shekhar Rout

After addressing the Odisha Bachao Samavesh at PMG square in Bhubaneswar, the president of the All India Congress Committee (AICC), Mallikarjun Kharge held a meeting with leaders of Odisha belonging to eight parties aligned with the Indian National Developmental, Inclusive Alliance (INDIA).

The meeting was held at the state guest house in the afternoon. 

As the chairperson of the INDIA block, Kharge reportedly discussed strategies for the upcoming elections with the leaders of the alliance partners at the meeting. 

Also Read: Big difference between Naveen & Biju Patnaik: Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge

As per reports, CPI leader Abhay Sahu, CPI(M) leader Suresh Panigrahy, CPI(M-L) leader Yudhisthir Mohapatra, Forward Block leader Jyoti Rajan Mohapatra, NCP leader Bikram Swain, and RJD leader Harish Mohapatra among others were present at the meeting.

Emerging after the meeting with Kharge, CPI leader Abhay Sahu said, "Leaders of eight parties in the INDIA bloc met chairperson Kharge. We had an elaborate discussion about the strategies for the upcoming elections. We also discussed ways to consolidate the unit of the INDIA bloc in Odisha. A decision will be taken about how to overthrow the BJP. We exchanged our ideas on how to put India on the path of progress.”