Vikash Sharma

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Friday announced the name of Vijaypal Singh Tomar as the new state in-charge for Odisha. Senior MLA Lata Usendi has also been appointed as Saha Prabhari by the party for the state.

BJP National President JP Nadda today announced the list of State Incharge and Co-Incharge for various states including Odisha. Both Vijaypal Singh Tomar and Lata Usendi had earlier discharged duties as election in-charge and co-incharge in Odisha.

This time the BJP single-handedly registered a thumping majority in the 2024 elections and formed government by dethroning the BJD government which had been in power for 24 years in Odisha.

Bhubaneswar MP Aparajita Sarangi has been appointed as Saha Prabhari for Kerela.

Similarly, Puri MP Sambit Patra has been appointed coordinator for northeastern states. V Muraleedharan has been appointed as the joint coordinator.

  • Reported by:

OTV News is now on Whatsapp

Join and get latest news update delivered to you via whatsapp

Join Now