Pradeep Pattanayak

The Department of Personnel and Training of the Government of India on Thursday allocated cadres to the candidates who qualified in the 2022 Civil Services Examination (CSE), conducted by the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC). 

Out of the total 179 candidates, eight have got Odisha cadre. While only three of them belong to Odisha, all the other five are from other states. 

Those who have got the Odisha cadre are Preksha Agrawal (30th rank) of Uttar Pradesh, Pranita Dash (42nd rank) of Odisha, Kasturi Panda (67th rank) of Odisha, Yimkum I Ozukam (203rd rank) of Nagaland, Dudhal Akhishek Dilip (278th rank) of Maharashtra, Ashni A L ( 328th rank) of Kerala, C Saravanan (487th rank) of Tamil Nadu and Tejaswini Behera (516th rank) of Odisha.  

At the same time, Durga Prasad Adhikary (162nd rank) and Sushree Suvangi Khuntia (248th rank) of Odisha have got Chhattisgarh and Tamil Nadu cadres.