Rajendra Prasad Mohapatra

The Home Department of the Odisha government on Saturday released the list of 20 police officials who would be conferred with the prestigious Governor’s Medals under different categories for their outstanding service and contribution to the state in the year 2023.

After careful consideration, the following police officials have been selected for the prestigious award in different categories.

Category-1 (Additional D.G. P./ I.G.P./ D.I.G. P.)  

1. Himanshu Kumar Lai, IPS, I.G. of Police, Eastern Range, Balasore 
2. Shafeen Ahmed K., IPS, I.G. of Police, CID, CB, Odisha, Cuttack 

Category-II (S.P./A.1.G.P./Commandant/Deputy Commandant)

 1. Jagmohan Meena, IPS, Supdt. of Police, Ganjam
 2. Mukesh Kumar Bhamoo, IPS, Supdt. of Police, Sambalpur 

Category-III (Addl. S.P./ D.S.P./Asst. Commandant)

  1. Udayabhanu Mishra, OPS-I, Addl.S.P., BPSPA, BBSR
 2. Manas Ranjan Garnaik, OPS, ACP, UPD, BBSR 

Category-IV (Inspector/ Reserve Inspector/ Subedar Major/ Subedar)

 1.  Anila Anand, Inspector of Police, CID, CB, Odisha, Cuttack
 2. Sabyasachi Malla, Inspector of Police, Pattapur P.S., Ganjam
 3. Hemamalini Nayak, Inspector, Vigilance, Sambalpur Division 

Category-V (SI/ Sergeant/ Drill Sub-Inspector/ Dy. Subedar)

1.    Dillip Kumar Nayak, SI of Police (Armed) OSAP, 4th Bn. Rourkela 
2.     Jugal Charan Swain, SI of police, UPD, BBSR
3.    Sanjaya Kumar Pattanayak, SI, Vigilance Sambalpur Division

Category-VI (A.S.I, Havildar/ Havildar /Major ) 

1. Bikash Kumar Patra, ASI of Police (Communication), Odisha Police, Signals Estt. Cuttack
 2. Prajapati Meher, ASI, Spl Branch, Odisha BBSR
 3. Prasanta Kumar Biswal, Driver Hav. Puri 

Category-VI (Constable/ Serpoy/Asst.Driver)

1. Ramesh Kumar Sahu, Constable, (OR), Kalahandi 
2. Sanatan Sahoo, Constable, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack
 3. Naresh Kumar Choudhury, Constable, Jharsuguda
 4. Biswakarma Munda, Sepoy/499 OSAP, 4th Bn. Rourkela
 5. Kedar Nath Mishra, Sepoy SW, Spl. Branch, BBSR