• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Odishatv Bureau

The Odisha government on Wednesday effected a reshuffle in the IPS cadre and promoted OPS transferring Nitesh Wadhwani as the new SP of Malkangiri police district.

An IPS officer of the 2018 cadre, Wadhwani, presently serving as the SDPO, Talcher will take over the baton of police administration in Malkangiri.

Similarly, IPS from the 2018 batch, S Susree, at present SDPO, Kesinga has been appointed as the new Traffic DCP of Bhubaneswar.

The outgoing Traffic DCP Bhubaneswar, Mayadhar Sethi, an OPS officer has been entrusted with the responsibility of handling the office of DCP, Crime.

IPS 2017, Prahlad Sahai Meena at present SP Malkangiri has been transferred and posted as AIG, Headquarter.

Abilash G, IPS officer of 2018 batch currently in charge as SDPO, Malkangiri will serve as SP, Narcotics, STF.

OPS Madhuri Samal at present SP, Narcotics STF is transferred and posted as SP, CID, CB, a notification issued by the Odisha Home Department stated.

Earlier in the day, the State government also promoted six senior IPS officers. As per a notification issued by the General Administration and Public Grievance Department of the government of Odisha, three IPS officers have been promoted to DIG rank while the other three to IGP rank. 2004 batch IPS officers Deepak Kumar, Ashish Singh, and Satyabrata Bhoi have all been promoted as Range IGs.

Similarly, present Bhubaneswar DCP and 2008 batch IPS Umashankar Dash along with R Prakash and Satyajit Nayak has been made new DIG.

Other Stories