Suryakant Jena

The Bharatiya Janata Party on Friday announced a major organisational rejig in the party ahead of the 2024 general elections. The party appointed 14 party in-charges and co-in charges in different states and union territories under the reshuffle.

BJP National President JP Nadda announced the distribution of new portfolios to the party leaders. Some of those include appointment of former Tripura CM Biplab Kumar Deb for Haryana, former union minister Prakash Javadekar for Kerala, and former Gujarat CM Vijaybhai Rupani for Chandigarh.

The development comes just a month after the party announced an 11-member revised Parliamentary party board where it included new faces like BS Yediyurappa, Sarbananda Sonowal and removed Union Minister Nitin Gadkari and Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Chouhan. 

Earlier in August 2022, the BJP had appointed senior leader Sunil Bansal as the Prabhari of Odisha state unit.

Here is the list of newly appointed party state in-charges:
Kerala - Prakash Javadekar
Madhya Pradesh - P. Muralidhar Rao 
Punjab/ Chandigarh - Vijaybhai Rupani
Bihar - Vinod Tawde
Chhattisgarh - Om Mathur
Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu - Vinod Sonkar, MP
Haryana - Biplab Kumar Deb
Jharkhand - Laxmikant Bajpai
North-East states - Sambit Patra
West Bengal - Mangal Pandey
Tripura - Mahesh Sharma
Rajasthan - Arun Singh
Telangana - Tarun Chugh