• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Pradeep Pattanayak

Union Minister of State for Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying Sanjeev Kumar Balyan on Tuesday visited Koraput district and took stock of various developmental activities taken up across the aspirational district. 

Informing about Minister Balyan’s visit, State BJP General Secretary, Golak Mohapatra said 10 Union Ministers will visit as many aspirational districts to review the progress of various developmental projects and utilisation of funds granted by the Centre. The Ministers will submit their reports to the Central government by April 20, Mohapatra added. 

Notably, there are 10 aspirational districts in Odisha. They are: Dhenkanal, Gajapati, Kandhamal, Bolangir, Kalahandi, Rayagada, Koraput, Malkangiri, Nuapada and Nabarangpur. 

Next, Union Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan will visit Dhenkanal district on April 13 and 14. He will review the developmental projects there. 

Similarly, in the coming one week, Union Railways Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw, Tribal Affairs Minister Arjun Munda, Minister of State for Rural Development Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti, Minister of State for Food, Industry and Jal Shakti Prahlad Singh Patel and Minister of State for Law and Justice SP Singh Baghel will go to Malkangiri, Kalahandi, Bolangir, Gajapati and Nuapara districts respectively. 

The rest three aspirational districts like Nabarangpur, Rayagada and Kandhamal will be visited by Minister of State for Agriculture Shobha K, Minister of State for Commerce Som Prakash and Minister of State for Education Subash Sarkar respectively. 

It is worth mentioning here that Niti Ayog has identified a total of 117 aspirational districts on the basis of composite indicators from health and nutrition, education, agriculture and water resources, financial inclusion and skill development and basic infrastructure.  

Other Stories