• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Rashmi Ranjan

The Odisha government on Thursday effected major reshuffle in the State IAS cadre and appointed senior IAS officer Vishal Kumar Dev as the Principal Secretary of Finance Department.

According to a notification issued by the State General Administration and Public Grievance Department, Deoranjan Kumar Singh, who is currently serving as the Principal Secretary, PR&OW Department, has been appointed as the Principal Secretary of Steel & Mines Department. 

Ashok Kumar Kaluaram Meena, Principal Secretary, Finance department has been posted as the Principal Secretary of PR&DW Department, the notification read.

Similarly, Surendra Kumar, who is presently serving as Principal Secretary, Steel & Mines Department with additional charge of Chairman, OMC, Chairman, OMECL and Chairman, IDCOL, Bhubaneswar will be the new Principal Secretary of GA & PG Department. He has been allowed to hold the additional charge of Principal Secretary of Tourism Department in addition to his own duties, the statement read.

The additional appointment Sanjeev Chopra, IAS as Additional Chief Secretary of G.A & P.G. Department and Shri Vishal Kumar Dev as Principal Secretary of Tourism Department shall stand terminated from the date Surendra Kumar takes over, the notification stated.

R Vineel Krishna, Special Secretary to Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, has been given the additional charge of Sports and Youth Services.

Other Stories