Cassian Baliarsingh

Odisha government on Sunday appointed new Chairpersons, Advisors, Vice-Chairman to different Corporations and Boards. The following persons were appointed as Chairpersons to Corporations/Boards as mentioned against their names.

1. Kalikesh Narayan Singh Deo – Chairperson, Odisha State Housing Board

2. Pravat Aditya Mishra – Chairperson, Agricultural Promotion and Investment Corporation of Odisha Ltd. (APICOL). 

3. D. Biswanath – Chairperson, Odisha Rural Housing Development Corporation

4. Lenin Mohanty – Chairperson, Odisha Tourism Development Corporation (OTDC) 

5. Amresh Patri – Chairperson, Odisha Lift Irrigation Corporation

6. Subash Moharana – Chairperson, Odisha State Cashew Development Corporation Ltd. 

7. Bijaya Nayak – Chairperson, Odisha State Seeds Corporation

8. Debasis Mohanty – Chairperson, Odisha Agro Industries Corporation

9. Satyabrat Tripathy – Chairperson, Odisha Film Development Corporation (OFDC) 

10. Srimayee Mishra – Chairperson, Odisha Building and Other Construction Workers’ Welfare Board (OB&OCWW)

11. Chinmaya Sahoo – Chairperson, Odisha Small Industries Corporation Ltd. (OSIC)

12. Minati Behera – Chairperson, Odisha State Commission for Women. 

13. Sangram Paikaray – Chairperson, Odisha Khadi & Village Industries Board

14. Surendra Pradhan – Advisor, Odisha State Agriculture Marketing Board 

15. Kuna Bihari Das – Chairperson, Odisha State Youth Welfare Board

16. Santosh Bej – Vice-Chairman, Odisha Agro Industries Corporation. 


The following were appointed Advisors to different Department/Schemes. 

1. Dr. Rama Chandra Panda - Advisor, Agriculture and Farmers Empowerment Department

2. Anubhav Patnaik - Advisor, E & IT Department

3. Sudhir Das - Advisor, Biju Swasthya Kalyana Yojana (BSKY)

4. Nibedita Nayak - Advisor, Biju Swasthya Kalyana Yojana (BSKY)

5. Dr. Lopamudra Buxipatra - Advisor, Mission Shakti

6. Gita Bastia -Advisor, Mission Shakti

7.     Sarojini Hembram - Advisor, ST&SC Development

8. Sumitra Jena - Advisor, W&CD Department


Similarly, the following were appointed Members and Expert Members to various Planning Boards

1. Dr. Ramesh Chandra Chyau Pattnaik - Member, State Planning (in the rank of Cabinet Minister)

2. Dr. Prasanna Patsani - Member, State Planning Board 2 (in the rank of Cabinet Minister) 

3. Sri Sadhu Nepak - Member, State Planning Board (in the rank of Minister of State)

4. Raghunath Naidu - Expert Member, District Planning Board, Ganjam

5. Tumbanath Panda - Expert Member, District Planning Board, Ganjam

6. Sarada Jena - Expert Member, District Planning Board, Jagatsinghpur

7. Jitendra Mohanty - Expert Member, District Planning Board, Mayurbhanj


Meanwhile, Kasturi Mohapatra was appointed as Editor, Utkal Prasanga and Odisha Review. Similarly, Minati Behera was appointed as Chairperson, Odisha State Commission for Women.

Dr. Pradip Majhi was appointed as Advisor, Special Development Council and Pabitra Panigrahi is appointed as Chairperson, Ganjam Regional Improvement Trust.