Rashmi Ranjan

Acting on the announcement made by Union Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw, the East Coast Railway (ECoR) has decided to introduce Puri-Nuagaon Road Passenger Special Train from 20 July.

According to a notification issued by ECoR, 08423/08424 Puri-Nuagaon Road-Puri Passenger Special will leave Puri at 1950hrs (07.50 pm) with effect from 20 July 2022 and from Nuagaon Road it will leave at 0810hrs (08.10 am) from 21 July 2022.

This train has five second class seating and two guard cum luggage vans in its composition. It has stoppages at Malatipatapur, Janakideipur, Sakhigopal, Birpurusottampur, Jenapur PH, Delang, Kanas Road, Motari, Haripur Gram, Khurda Road, Khurda Town, Begunia, Rajsunakhala, Bolagarh Town, Bolagarh Road, Nayagarh Town and Mahipur between Puri and Nuagaon Road.

Consequent upon the introduction of Puri-Nuagaon Road Passenger Special, it has also been decided to revise the timings of 08429 Bhubaneswar-Nuagaon Road Passenger Special with effect from 21 July 2022. 

This train will leave from Bhubaneswar at 1020hrs (10.20 am) instead of 0925hrs (09.25 am) and will arrive at Nuagaon Road at 1300hrs (01.00 pm) instead of 1215hrs (12.15 pm). Timings for this train at scheduled Stations have also been revised. 

However, in the return direction, the timings of 08430 Nuagaon Road-Bhubaneswar Passenger Special will remain unchanged.