• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Vikash Sharma

News Highlights

  • Two Inspectors and Two Sub-Inspectors have been awarded the Union Home Minister's Medal For Excellence In Investigation

 Four personnel of Odisha Police have been conferred with the prestigious Union Home Minister’s medal for 2021 for excellence in investigation.

As per official sources, two Inspectors - Devendra Kumar Mallick and Debendra Kumar Biswal and two Sub-Inspectors- Trupti Ranjan Nayak and Srikanta Sahu have been decorated with the medal.

The “Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Investigation” for the year 2021 have been awarded to 152 Police personnel in the country.

Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Investigation medal was constituted in 2018, with the objective to promote high professional standards of investigation of crime and to recognize such Excellence in Investigation by investigating officers.

This year, twenty eight (28) women Police officials have been bestowed with the prestigious award. Among the personnel receiving these awards, 15 are from CBI, 11 each from Madhya Pradesh and Maharashtra Police, 10 from Uttar Pradesh, 9 are from Kerala and Rajasthan Police, 8 are from Tamil Nadu Police, 7 are from Bihar, 6 each are from Gujarat, Karnataka and Delhi Police and the remaining from the other States/UTs.

Other Stories