Ramakanta Biswas

As many as 22 police personnel from Odisha will be honoured with Police Medals on the occasion of Republic Day, 2022 tomorrow.

Nine police officers will receive Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG), while two have been selected for the President's Police Medal (PPM) for Distinguished Service. Besides, 11 will get Police Medal for Meritorious Service.  

The Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) has released a list of 939 Police personnel who will be awarded medals on the occasion of the Republic Day, 2022. While 189 personnel have been selected for Police Medals for Gallantry (PMG), 88 for President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service, and 662 will receive the Police Medal for Meritorious Service.

Here is the list of police medal awardees from Odisha

Police Medal For Gallantry

Late Jayaram Kabasi OAPF (Posthumously) 
Rishikesh Dnyandeo Khilari, IPS, SP 
Ramu Durua, OAPF
Bandhu Hantal, CT
Ghenu Hantal, CT  
Pravin Thapa, Havildar
Rajesh Biswakarma, Havildar
Jeevan Shahi, CT 
Ousadhinath Behera, CT 

President's Police Medal for Distinguished Service

Prana Krushna Rout, Additional Deputy Commissioner Of Police, Bhubaneswar 
Pradip Kumar Mohanty, Constable, Cuttack

Police Medal for Meritorious Service 

Sanjay Kumar Kaushal, Inspector General Of Police, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack 
Kamal Lochan Bhuyan, Deputy Superintendent Of Police, D.I.B., Bhadrak 
Sujata Khandual, Deputy Superintendent Of Police, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack
Raghunath Prasad Nayak, Deputy Superintendent Of Police, Special Branch, Cuttack
Arun Kumar Swain, Assistant Commissioner Of Police, UPD, Bhubaneswar
Sheikh Attaulla, Driver Havildar, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack
Krutibasa Panda, Assistant Sub Inspector Of Police, Cuttack
Madhusudan Behera, Sub Inspector Of Police, Sambalpur
Pawal Dayal Baa, Deputy Commandant, S.O.G. Bhubaneswar
Ajaya Kumar Mishra, Deputy Superintendent Of Police, Chhatrapur, Ganjam
Maili Mohan, Constable, Berhampur