Ramakanta Biswas

The Directorate of Secondary Education (DSE), Odisha has published the provisional select list for recruitment of 11,403 initial appointee teachers after the Orissa High Court dismissed a batch of petitions challenging the appointment. 

On May 19, the HC had clamped a stay order on the appointment after the recruitment advertisement was challenged by Lalatendu Mishra and others. 

However, on Thursday, the single judge bench of Justice SK Panigrahi said, "The petitioners cannot be granted any relief in these writ petitions and the present writ petitions are liable to be dismissed, being devoid of merit."

Following the withdrawal of the stay, the DSE Odisha has come up with the provisional merit list of candidates shortlisted for the recruitment of initial appointee teacher.

The DSE, however, said the engagement of candidates included in the provisional select lists is subject to outcome of the writ petitions pending before the High Court. 

The engagement orders will be issued by the District Education Officers after verification of correctness of data in the provisional Select List and District List.

"For allocation of districts to the candidates included in the Provisional Select lists, Online Choice Filling shall be conducted from 23.07.2022, 10:00 AM to 24.07.2022, 6:00 PM. Candidates are to upload their District preference in the link named 'Upload District Preference' available in website httos://dseodishain/," the DSE said.

"Candidates not uploading their district choice within the stipulated date and time shall be placed to districts randomly as per vacancies available," it added.

Check provisional select list here

Direct link for online choice filling