Cassian Baliarsingh

South superstar Suriya, who was feted with the award for Best Actor for his work in blockbuster movie ‘Soorarai Pottru’, expressed his gratitude to the audience. It was a big day for the ‘Jai Bhim’ actor who was there with his wife Jyotika.

On the other hand, Jyotika, who also co-produced the project, also received an award as the film won Best Feature Film.
But, fans cannot get enough of an adorable moment from the Awards ceremony.





During the ceremony, Suriya clicked Jyotika’s pictures as she received the award and the actress did the same when Suriya received the Best Actor award. The adorable moment is winning the hearts of fans.

Similarly, Ajay Devgn, who got the award for Best Actor for Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior, expressed his gratitude to the audience.  Ajay shared the honour for the Best Actor with Tamil star Suriya, who was feted with the honour for his Sudha Kongra directorial 'Soorarai Pottru'.



The actor took to his Twitter handle and posted a video of his various avatars from his films that have won National Awards from 'Zakhm', 'The Legend of Bhagat Singh' to the more recent 'Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior'.

The actor wrote in his tweet, "Not counting the wins or the blessings, just feeling grateful for all of it. Most importantly, your love. I share this win with all of you."



"Honoured to receive my awards from the President of India, Smt. Droupadi Murmu," the tweet further read.

The National Film Awards ceremony took place at Delhi's Vigyan Bhavan and the honours were conferred by the President Droupadi Murmu.

Here's the full list of winners:

Best Feature Film: Soorarai Pottru
Best Direction: Sachy, Ayyappanum Koshiyum
Best Actress: Aparna Balamurali, Soorarai Pottru
Best Actor: Suriya, Soorarai Pottru and Ajay Devgn for Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior
Best Supporting Actress: Lakshmi Priyaa Chandramouli, Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila Pengalum
Best Supporting Actor: Biju Menon, AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum
Best Telugu Film: Colour Photo
Best Tamil Film: Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila Pengallum
Best Malayalam Film: Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam
Best Marathi Film: Goshta Eka Paithanichi
Best Kannada Film: Dollu
Best Hindi Film: Toolsidas Junior
Best Bengali Film: Avijatrik
Best Assamese Film: Bridge
Special Mention: Vaanku (Malayalam), June (Marathi), Avwanchhit (Marathi), Godakaath (Marathi),Toolsidas Junior (Hindi)
Best Tulu Film: Jeetige
Best Haryanvi Film: Dada Lakhmi
Best Diimasa Film: Semkhor
Best Action Direction: AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum
Best Choreography: Natyam (Telugu)
Best Lyrics: Saina
Best Music Direction: Ala Vaikunthapurramulo (Songs): Thaman S
(Background Score): Soorarai Pottru
Best Make-Up: Natyam
Best Production Design: Kappela
Best Editing: Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila Pengallum
Best Audiography: Dollu
Best Screenplay: Soorarai Pottru
Best Dialogue Writer: Mandela
Best Cinematography: Avijatrik (The Wanderlust of Apu)
Best Female Playback Singer: Nanchamma, AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum
Best Male Playback Singer: Rahul Deshpande, Mi Vasantrao
Best Film on Environment Conservation: Manah Aru Manuh (Assam)
Most Film-Friendly State: Madhya Pradesh

Best Narration: Rhapsody of Rains - Monsoons of Kerala
Best Editing: Borderlands
Best Audiography: Dollu
Best On-Location Sound Recordist: Magical Forest
Best Cinematography: Shabdikkunna Kalappa
Best Direction: Oh That's Bhanu
Best Film on Family Values: Kumkumarchan
Best Short Fiction Film: Kachichinithu
Special Jury Award: Admitted
Best Investigative Film: The Saviour: Brig. Pritam Singh
Best Exploration Film: Wheeling the Ball
Best Education Film: Dreaming of Words
Best Film on Social Issues: Justice Delayed but Delivered
Best Environment Film: Manah Aru Manuh
Best Promotional Film: Surmounting Challenges
Best Art and Culture Film: Naadada Navaneeta DR PT Venkateshkumar
Best Biographical Film: Pabung Syam
Best Ethnographic Film: Mandal ke Bol
Best Non-Feature Film: Testimony of Ana
Best Debut Non-Feature Film of a Director: Pariah
Best Book on Cinema: The Longest Kiss, by Kishwar Desai

(With inputs from Agencies)