• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Pradeep Singh

The University Grants Commission (UGC) has issued a list of 21 "self-styled, unrecognized institutions" which are functioning in contravention of the UGC Act. The institutions have been declared as fake universities and are not empowered to confer any degree, the UGC informed.

The University Grants Commission Act 1956, under Section 22 stipulated that the 'right of conferring or granting degrees shall be exercised only by a University established or incorporated by or under a Central Act, a Provincial Act or a State Act or an institution deemed to be a University under Section 3 or an institution specially empowered by an Act of Parliament to confer or grant degrees'. 

"Section 23 of the UGC Act prohibits the use of the word 'University' by any institution other than a university established as stated above. "Students and public at large are hereby informed that presently following 21 self-styled, unrecognized institutions which are functioning in contravention of the UGC Act, have been declared as fake universities and these are not empowered to confer any degree," the Commission stated.


1. All India Institute of Public & Physical Health Sciences (AIIPPHS), State Government University, Office Kh. No. 608-609. Is' Floor. Sant Kripal Singh Public Trust Building, Near BDO Office, Alipur, Delhi-110036. 

2. Commercial University Ltd. Diuyaganj, Delhi 

3. United Nations University, Delhi 

4. Vocational University, Delhi 

5. ADR-Centric Juridical University, ADR House, U, Gopala Tower, 25, Rajendra Place, New Delhi- 110 008 

6. Indian Institution of Science and Engineering. New Delhi 

7. Viswakarma Open University for Self-employment, India, Rozgar Sewasadan, 672, Sanjay Enclave, Opp, GTK Depot, New Delhi — 110 033 
8. Adhyatmik Vishwavidyalaya (Spiritual University), 351-352, Phase-I, Block-A, Vijay Vihar, Rithala, Rohini, Delhi — 110 085


9. Badaganvi Sarkar World Open University Education Society, Gokak. Belgaum (Karnataka) 


10. St. John's University, Kishanattam, Kerala 


11. Raja Arabic University, Nagpur 

West Bengal:

12. Indian Institute of Alternative Medicine, 80, Chowringhee Road, Kolkata- 20 

13. Institute of Alternative Medicine and Research, 8-A, Diamond Harbor Road Builtech inn, 2nd Floor, Thakurpukur, Kolkata — 700 063 

Uttar Pradesh:

14. Gandhi Hindi Vidyapith, Prayag, Allahabad (UP) 

15. National University of Electro Complex Homeopathy, Kanpur 

16. Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose University (Open University), Achaltal, Aligarh (UP) 

17. Bhartiya Shiksha parishad, Bharat Bhawan, Matiyari Chinhat, Faizabad Road, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh. 


18. Nababharat Shiksha Parishad, Anupoorna Bhawan, Plot No. 242, Pani Tanki Road, Shakti Nagar, Rourkela — 769 014 19. 

North Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology, University Road Baripada, Distt. Mayurbhanj, Odisha — 757 003 


20. Sree Bodhi academy of Higher Education, No. 186, Thilaspet, Vazhuthavoor Road, Puducheey — 605 009 

Andhra Pradesh  

21. Christ New Testament Deemed University, #32-23-2003, 7th Lane, Kakumanuvarithota, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh — 522 002 or # fit No. 301, Grace Villa Apts., 7/5, Srinagar, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh — 522 002 CSA'. 17 

Other Stories


AdBlock Detected!

Our website is made possible by displaying ads to our visitors. Please supporting us by whitelisting our website.