Vikash Sharma

The Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) has signed Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the Indian Army, the Indian Navy and the Indian Air Force to facilitate recognition of in-service skill education/training of Agniveers and award of skill-based Bachelor’s Degree.

The academic programmes that are offered under the Scheme are:

BAAS: Bachelor of Arts (Applied Skills)

BAASTM: Bachelor of Arts (Applied Skills)

Tourism Management BAASMSME: Bachelor of Arts (Applied Skills)

MSME BCOMAS (Bachelor of Commerce (Applied Skills)

BSCAS: Bachelor of Science (Applied Skills)

Eligibility: The eligibility for admission in BA/B.Com is 10+2 or its equivalent. For B.Sc. the eligibility is 10+2 in science stream.

Duration: Duration for completion of the degree under this scheme shall be of minimum three years and maximum six years.

In order to get the bachelor’s degree from IGNOU under this scheme, Agniveers have to successfully complete the skill component imparted by the IA/IN/IAF (60 credits) as well as the courses under IGNOU component (60 credits), said IGNOU.

For comprehensive information about individual courses, visit the official IGNOU website or click HERE