• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Vikash Sharma

The Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) has released important instructions for candidates keen to take admissions in AICTE-approved management programmes.

In its latest circular, IGNOU has stated that students applying to the Master of Business Administration (MBA) and Master of Business Administration (Banking and Finance) (MBF) programmes will be able to submit their applications in the online mode.

The last date for submission of online application is September 15, 2021.

Instructions To Fill Application Form Online

- First time applicants are advised to click the available programme tab on the homepage of the Online Admission System and select the desired programme and carefully read the details of programme including eligibility criteria, fee details, duration, etc.

- Candidates are requested to download the Common Prospectus and read carefully the Rules of the University (Section 10) as mentioned in the common prospectus. You may also read sections 11,12,13,14 and 17.

-Click on the button NEW REGISTRATION that appears in the applicant login area and fill the required registration details.

-Remember, while choosing your User Name it must be between 8 and 16 characters.

-While choosing your password it must be alphanumeric and between 8- 16 characters long.

-After filling the mandatory information click the "SUBMIT" button. -Your username will be instantly sent to you via e-mail and SMS.

-Remember your Username and Password for subsequent login.

-If you have already registered i.e you are an existing user click the "LOGIN" button.

Registration fee, Cancellation of Admission and Refund of Fee

A non-refundable Registration Fee of Rs. 200 (unless specified otherwise) shall be charged along with the programme fee of first semester/year at the time of admission. If a student applies for cancellation of admission and refund of fee, the refund request will be considered as per the University policy. Click here.

Other Stories