• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Suryakant Jena

Former Director-General of Odisha Police, Abhay was on Wednesday appointed as the new Chairman of Odisha Staff Selection Commission.

Abhay, IPS (Retd) is appointed as Chairman, Odisha Staff Selection Commission in accordance with the provisions of Rule-3 of the Odisha Staff Selection Commission (Method of Recruitment and Conditions of Service of the Chairman and Members) Rules, 1995, said the State General Administration department through a notification today. 

The tenure of appointment of the former IPS officer will be for a period of five years from the date of taking charge of the post or till he attains the age of sixty-two years whichever is earlier.

Abhay, a 1986 batch officer, had served as the head of the State's Police Force from December 9, 2019, till December 31, 2021, including six months of service period extension. 

Soon after his retirement, Abhay was appointed as the Chairman of the State Task Force for Narcotic Drugs on December 31, 2021.

Other Stories