Ramakanta Biswas

With the Covid graph continuing to climb in the Capital city of Odisha, the civic authorities on Friday declared more residential areas as micro containment zones to prevent the spread of the virus.  

As many as 11 places were declared micro containment zones by the Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) today from where multiple cases of Covid infections have been detected. 

While six micro containment zones have come up in the South-East Zone of the BMC, four areas have been demarcated as micro containment zone in North Zone BMC. Moreover, the regional office of a bank has been declared micro containment zone in IRC Village of Nayapalli. 

Here’s the list of areas declared micro containment zones:

BMC South-East Zone

1.Unit-9 1Qtr No-one E-45/3,7978036081 ward No -29
2.Unit-9 2RA-15, 9437229918 Ward No-29
3.Flat No-201.Toshali Apartment, Satya Nagar, 9438166634  Ward-34
4.LB-100, Laxmi Sahara.8249734228  Ward-43
5.Plot No -405 Laxmi Sagar.9439205580  ward No-43
6.Plot No-814/4011,Sriram Nagar 9437125174  Ward No-59 

BMC North Zone 

1. FN-8, Rosan Appt., Naharkanta, Bhubaneswar, BMC Ward No-04.
2. Flat No-5, Core-B, Block-3, Old LIC Colony, Maitree Vihar, Bhubaneswar, BMC Ward No-16.  
3. Plot No-56, Sampark Vihar, Patia, Bhubaneswar, BMC Ward No-01.
4. 402, Regal Dove Appt., Patia, Bhubaneswar, BMC Ward No-03.

BMC South-West Zone 

Union Bank Of India, regional office, 1st floor, 3/1 A Civic Center IRC Village Nayapalli.   

It can be mentioned that the daily Covid cases under the BMC jurisdiction breached the 1000 mark on Thursday with 1055 persons testing positive for the virus. The active caseload in the capital city stood at 5552 as on January 13.