• otv
Ramakanta Biswas

The district administration of Jagatsinghpur on Saturday declared three villages of Gadaharispur panchayat under Erasama block as containment zone following detection of more number of COVID-19 positive cases. 

The entire Gadaharispur GP consisting of three villages- Gadaharispur, Asia and Garia villages have been declared as containment zone till June 4. 

District Collector Sangram Keshari Mohapatra enforced the order in ‘large public interest with a view to contain the spread of Covid-19,’ as per an official order issued by the Collectorate.

As per the order, all vehicular movement, movement of public transport and personal will be prohibited in the containment zone. 

All the inhabitants within the containment zone shall strictly remain at home. All shopping establishments, whatever nature shall be closed immediately. 

All the government and private institutions located within the boundary of the containment zone are closed.

Erasama Block Development Officer has been asked to take necessary action to ensure implementation of the restrictions.

After the declaration of the containment zone, the district administration is carrying out testing and sanitization in the villages in Gadaharispur GP.

The order came into effect immediately and the containment will continue up to June 4, 2021. Any violation of the order shall attract penal provision under Disaster Management Act of 2005 and Section 188 of IPC. 

Other Stories