• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Pradeep Singh

After the detection of Covid-19 cases, the Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) on Wednesday declared containment zones at as many as five different places in the Capital city.

The declared restricted areas are: Plot No 1499/A at Acharya Vihar (near Sai Temple), Plot No 120-B at Satyanagar, Plot No 60 at Bapuji Nagar, Plot No 1147 at Bishnu Nagar, Tankapani Road, and Plot No L3/65 near Water Tank at Acharya Vihar.

The BMC stated that no public will be allowed to move into the containment zones and the inhabitants within the zones will not move out. 

"All the inhabitants within the containment zone shall strictly remain at home. BMC will supply essentials and ensure medical requirements for the inhabitants in the Containment Zone," the BMC said. 

On Tuesday, the BMC sealed the office of the Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) at Vani Vihar area for two days after the detection of multiple Covid positive cases.

“In view of detection of Covid-19 positive cases at DCP office, Vani Vihar Square, Bhubaneswar, in larger public interest and with a view to contain the further spread of virus, DCP Office at Vani Vihar in Bhubaneswar is sealed for a period of two days from January 4 to January 5, 2022,” read an office order issued by BMC.

Other Stories