• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Odishatv Bureau

If you have any important bank-related work this month, here's something important for you.

The banks across India are likely to have 11 holidays in May. Of the 11 holidays, banks will remain closed from May 14 to May 16.

While May 14 is second Saturday, banks will remain closed on May 15 and 16 in lieu of Sunday and Budh Purnima, respectively.

Bank holiday in May

May 1- Sunday
May 2-Eid-ul-Fitr
May 3- Lord Shri Parshuram Jayanti/Ramadan-Eid (Eid-ul-Fitr)/Baswa Jayanti/Akshay Tritiya
May 8- Sunday
May 9- Rabindranath Tagore Jayanti
May 14- Second Saturday
May 15- Sunday
May 16- Budh Purnima
May 22- Sunday
May 28- Fourth Saturday
May 29- Sunday

Other Stories