President Confers Gallantry and Distinguished Service Awards at Rashtrapati Bhawan

New Delhi: The President and Supreme Commander of the Indian Armed Forces Shri Ram Nath Kovind conferred three Kirti Chakras and fifteen Shaurya Chakras to Armed Forces Personnel for displaying conspicuous gallantry, indomitable courage and extreme devotion to duty at a solemn ceremony at the Rashtrapati Bhawan here today.

Two Kirti Chakras and one Shaurya Chakra were given posthumously. The President also conferred fifteen Param Vishisht Seva Medals, one UttamYudh Seva Medals and twenty-five Ati Vishisht Seva Medals to senior officers of the Armed Forces for distinguished service of an exceptional order. The following is the list of awardees in order of presentation:-

Kirti Chakra

1. 3007678Y Sepoy Vrahma Pal Singh, The Rajput Regiment / 44th Battalion The Rashtriya Rifles (Posthumous) – Army
2. Rajendra Kumar Nain, Constable, 130 Bn, CRPF (Posthumous) – MHA

Shaurya Chakra

1. Dhanawaderavindrababan, 182 Bn, BRPF (Posthumous)- MHA

Param Vishishtaseva Medal

1. IC-35471M General Bipin Rawat, UYSM, AVSM, YSM, SM, VSM ADC/ The Infantry – Army
2. IC-38226W Lieutanant General Surinder Singh, AVSM**, VSM / The Mechanised Infantry – Army
3. MR-03993P Lieutanant General Bipin Puri, VSM / The Army Medical Corps – Army
4. IC-38750H Lieutanant General Manoj Mukundnaravane, AVSM, SM, VSM, The Infantry – Army
5. Vice Admiral Ajit Kumar Payyapillil, Avsm, Vsm (02275-W)- Navy
6. Air Marshal Balakrishnan Suresh Avsmvm Adc (16206) / Flying (Pilot) -Air Force
7. Air Marshal Raghunath Nambiar, Avsmvm& Bar (16378) / Flying (Pilot) – Air Force
8. IC-38879W Lieutenant General Ashwani Kumar, Avsm, Vsm / The Army Air Defence – Army
9. IC-38011W Lieutenant General Pankaj Kumar Srivastava, Avsm, Vsm / The Regiment Of Artillery – Army
10. IC-39445H Lieutenant General Sudarshanshrikanthasabnis, Vsm / The Corps Of Engineers – Army
11. IC-39607H Lieutenant General Iqroop Singh Ghuman, Avsm / The Mechanised Infantry – Army
12. Air Marshal Sardarharpal Singh Avsmvm (16071) Flying (Pilot) – Air Force
13. IC-38403K Lieutenant General Shokin Chauhan, Avsm, Ysm, Sm, Vsm/ The Infantry (Retired) – Army
14. IC-38753W Lieutenant General Jaswinder Singh Sandhu, Uysm, Avsm, Vsm / The Infantry (Retired) – Army
15. MR-37934P Major General Vijay Dnayandevchowgule, Vsm / The Infantry(Retired) – Army

Kirti Chakra

1. SS-46936F Major Tushargauba / 20th Battalion The Jat Regiment – Army

Uttamyudhseva Medal

1. IC-39929H Lieutenant General Saranjeet Singh, Ysm / The Infantry / Headquarters 16 Corps

Ativishishtseva Medal

1. IC-40007M Lieutenant General Yenduruvenkata Krishna Mohan, Sm, Vsm, The Infantry- Army
2. IC-40299A Lieutenant General Sanjay Verma, Vsm**, / The Corps Of Electronics And Mechanical Engineers – Army
3. IC-40393K Lieutenant General Jagdeep Kumar Sharma / The Mechanised Infantry – Army
4. MR-04262N Lieutenant General Umesh Kumar Sharma / The Army Medical Corps – Army
5. IC-38694P Lieutenant General Paramjit Singh, Vsm The Corps Of Electronics And Mechanical Engineers – Army
6. IC-39437K Lieutenant General Shashank Tarakantupasani, Sm, Vsm / The Infantry – Army
7. IC-39501W Lieutenant General Anant Prasad Singh / The Army Air Defence – Army
8. IC-41461Y Lieutenant General Yogendradimri, Vsm / The Corps Of Engineers – Army

9. IC-41471H Lieutenant General Surendar Kumar Prashar, Vsm / The Infantry – Army
10. Vice Admiral Sunil Anand, Nm (02585-Z) – Navy
11. Air Marshal Amit Tiwari, Vm (16806) Flying Pilot – Air Force
12. Air Marshal Amit Dev, Vsm (16972) Flying (Pilot) – Air Force
13. IC-40025P Lieutenant General Giri Raj Singh, Sm, The Army Ordnance Corps (Retired) – Army
14. IC-41154F Major Gen Alok Raj / The Infantry – Army
15. IC-41464M Major General Tejpal Singh Rawat, Vsm** / The Corps Of Engineers – Army
16. IC-42753N Major General Channirabansiponnappa, Vsm / The Infantry – Army
17. IC-42833L Major General Gajinder Singh / The Infantry – Army
18. Rear Admiral Makarand Arvind Hampiholi, NM (02859-Y) – Navy
19. Rear Admiral Dinesh Kumar Tripathi Nm (02904-Z) – Navy
20. Air Vice Marshal Pijush Mukherjee, VSM (17671) Aeronautical Engineering (Electronics) – Air Force
21. IC-39909P Major General Paramjit Singh Sandhu, VSM / The Mechanised Infantry (Retired) – Army
22. Air Vice Marshal Soumitra Kumar Dey, VSM (17030) Administration (Retired) – Air Force
23. IC-43756N Brigadier Sanjeev Langeh, SM /The Jammu & Kashmir Rifles – Army
24. Air Commodore Dhananjay Vasant Khot, VM (19516) Flying (Pilot) – Air Force
25. Air Commodore George Thomas, VM (20118) Flying (Pilot) – Air Force

Shaurya Chakra

Shri As Krishna, Head Constable, 45 BN, CRPF – MHA
Shri K Dinesh Raja, Constable, 45 BN, CRPF – MHA
Shri Prafulla Kumar, Constable, 45 BN, CRPF – MHA
Captain Varma Jayesh Rajesh, The Rajput Regiment / 44th Battalion The Rashtriya Rifles – Army
Captain Kaninder Paul Singh, The Rajput Regiment / 44thbattalion The Rashtriya Rifles – Army
Gunner Ranjit Singh, The Regiment Of Artillery / 13thbattalion The Rashtriya Rifles – Army
Major Aditya Kumar /10thbattalion The Garhwal Rifles – Army
Captain P Rajkumar,NM(03228-K) – Navy
Naib Subedar Vijay Kumar Yadav, 15thbattalion The Maratha Light Infantry Regiment – Army
Major Pawangautam, The Corps Of Engineers / 44thbattalion The Rashtriya Rifles – Army
16121676N Sapper Mahesh Hn, The Corps Of Engineers / 44th Battalion The Rashtriya Rifles – Army
IC-80045L Captain Abhinav Kumar Choudhary / The Corps Of Signals / 21stbattalion The Rashtriya Rifles – Army
Lance Naik Ayyub Ali The Rajputana Rifles / 9thbattalion The Rashtriya Rifles – Army
Major Amit Kumar Dimri The Garhwal Rifles /14thbattalion The Rashtriya Rifles – Army