• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Odishatv Bureau

New Delhi: The government has started receiving online nominations for Sardar Patel National Unity Award, said a statement issued by the Ministry of Home Affairs.

The nominations are being received online in the Ministry of Home Affairs website https://nationalunityawards.mha.gov.in. The last date for nominations is April 30, the statement said.

The Sardar Patel National Unity Award will be conferred to an individual, institution or a group for outstanding contribution for the unity and integrity of India. The award will be presented by the President at a ceremony along with the Padma awards presentation at the Rashtrapati Bhawan.

The Sardar Patel National Unity Award, which comprises a medal and a citation, would not be conferred posthumously unless in very rare cases. The award will not carry any monetary grant or cash reward and not more than three awards will be given in one year.

The Award seeks to recognize notable and inspiring contributions to promote the cause of national unity and integrity and to reinforce the value of a strong and united India.

Other Stories