• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Devbrat Patnaik

The Ministry of Railways has revised the timings of many special trains at various scheduled stations with effect from December 1, 2020, keeping in view the convenience of passengers and smooth traffic operations during a peak season ahead- Christmas and New Year.

In view of the revised timings, the East Coast Railway (ECoR) administration has urged the passengers to take special care of the scheduled departure of the trains at various stations in its jurisdiction.

Passengers may also follow Indian Railways Passengers Enquiry (indianrail.gov.in/enquiry/StaticPages/StaticEnquiry) OR follow National Train Enquiry System (enquiry.indianrail.gov.in/ntes) OR visit IRCTC Websites (trainenquiry.com) OR may contact Train related universal Helpline Number-139 based on an interactive voice response system like reliable sources.

Passengers may also contact the Enquiry Counters at various stations about the arrival and departure of these special trains.


  • Train 02805/02806 Visakhapatnam-New Delhi-Visakhapatnam Special AP Express.
  • Train 02074/02073 Bhubaneswar-Howrah-Bhubaneswar Special Jan Shatabdi Express.
  • Train 08493/08494 Bhubaneswar-Balangir-Bhubaneswar Special Inter City Express.
  • Train 02823/02824 Bhubaneswar-New Delhi-Bhubaneswar Special Rajdhani Express via Tata.
  • Train 02801/02802 Puri-New Delhi-Puri Special Purusottam Express.
  • Train 02825/02826 Bhubaneswar-New Delhi-Bhubaneswar Special Rajdhani Express via Adra.
  • Train 02855/02856 Bhubaneswar-New Delhi-Bhubaneswar Special Rajdhani Express via Angul and Rourkela.
  • Train 08425/08426 Puri-Durg Puri Express.
  • Train 08405/08406 Puri-Ahmedabad-Puri Express via Angul.
  • Train 08518/08517 Visakhapatnam-Korba-Visakhapatnam Special.
  • Train 02843/02844 Puri-Ahmedabad-Puri Express via Vizianagaram and Titlagarh.
  • Train 08401/08402 Puri-Okha-Puri Express.
  • Train 02815/02816 Puri-Anand Vihar-Puri Special via Adra.
  • Train 02875/02876 Puri-Anand Vihar-Puri Special via Tata.
  • Train 08463/08464 Bhubaneswar-Bangalore-Bhubaneswar Special Prashanti Express.
  • Train 02813/02814 Bhubaneswar-Anand Vihar- Bhubaneswar Special via Dhenkanal.
  • Train 02209/02210 Bhubaneswar-Anand Vihar- Bhubaneswar Special via Adra.
  • Train 08301/08302 Sambalpur-Rayagada-Sambalpur Special.
  • Train 02837/02838 Howrah-Puri-Howrah Special.
  • Train 01019/01020 Mumbai CSMT-Bhubaneswar-Mumbai Konark Special.

All these trains originating from the East Coast Railway are now running with revised timings.

This apart, special trains passing through the ECoR jurisdiction including Hatia-Yesvantpur-Hatia, Tata-Yesvantpur-Tata, Howrah-Yesvantpur-Howrah, Howrah-Ernakulam-Howrah, Howrah-Pondichery-Howrah Special will run with revised timings on their scheduled days.

Moreover, the Ministry of Railways has decided to run festival special trains in revised timings, shortly.

READ | Alert For Rail Passengers: Train Timings Revised From December 1, Check Details

Other Stories