• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Rashmi Ranjan

New Delhi/Bhubaneswar: As many as 17 MPs have reportedly tested positive for COVID-19. COVID test of all the parliamentarians was conducted ahead of the Monsoon Session of the Parliament which began today.

As per ANI reports, the 17 parliamentarians include Meenakshi Lekhi, Anant Kumar Hegde and Parvesh Sahib Singh among others.

Earlier on Sunday, five members of the Lok Sabha tested positive for the virus.

It is worth mentioning that apart from following basic sanitisation protocols and social distancing in both the houses, the ministers, MPs, officials, mediapersons and others need to tested Covid negative before entering the Parliament.

Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla had said all those entering the premises of the Parliament would have to undergo COVID-19 test at least 72 hours before the start of the session.

Details Awaited.

Other Stories