• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Odishatv Bureau

To facilitate pilgrims planning to visit sacred destinations across the country, the Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) has come up with an initiative, Holy Town Tirupati Darshan - An all inclusive tour package from Kacheguda with confirmed Train Tickets, confirmed Darshan of Lord Balaji and other nearby important temples.

Scroll Down for the complete details of the package...

NOTE: All Pilgrims/Tourists should carry/produce their personal (in original) ID cards with them prior to Darshan at Tirumala; if fail to produce, TTD Administration will not permit for Darshan.

Important Note: Mandatory Dress Code for Pilgrims

Gents: Dhoti (White) & Shirt or Kurta & Pyajama.
Ladies: Saree or Salwar Kameez (With Pallu Compulsory).
All pilgrims are requested not to wear clothes such as T-shirt, Jeans etc as the same are strictly prohibited irrespective of any age group.
Any changes regarding name/age/gender, etc. is permitted only once & should before 5 days prior to journey. Once the Railway Tickets are prepared, no changes will be allowed.

The Package includes confirmed train journey (both ways) in 3A/SL categories, A/c accommodation for deluxe & comfort; & non a/c for standard at Tirupati, A/c road transportation in seat-in vehicle basis for all categories, All sightseeing and excursion as per the itinerary, Special darshan at Srinivasa Mangapuram, Kanipakam, Sri Kalahasthi, Tiruchanur & Tirumala, Food service: Breakfast + Lunch + Dinner (AP Plan), Guide service, Travel insurance.
The Package excludes any kind of airfare, 1 Dinner on Day-1, arrangement for offering of hair, any portage at hotels, tips, insurance, mineral water, telephone charges, laundry and all items of personal nature, any still/video camera fees, entrance fees for monuments and any activities suggested in the itinerary are chargeable direct, any additional meals/en route meals, sightseeing and activities other than those mentioned in the itinerary.

Tour Itinerary: Kacheguda - Tirupati - Kanipakam - Srinivasa Mangapuram - Sree Kalahasthi - Tiruchanur - Tirumala - Tirupati - Kacheguda

Day 1: Departure from Kacheguda Railway Station by 12797, Venkatadri Express at 8:05 pm.
Day 2: Pick up from Tirupati Railway Station in the morning and transfer to hotel and check in. After freshen up & breakfast, visit of Srinivasa Mangapuram & Kanipakam Temples. Back to Tirupati for lunch. After lunch; visit of Sri Kalahasthi & Tiruchanur Temples. Back to hotel, dinner & night-stay.
Day 3: After freshen up & breakfast, check-out from the hotel & depart towards Tirumala hills by 9:30 am. Seegra Darshan of Lord Venkateswara will be done by 1:00 pm (Also depends upon the rush on that particular day). Free time for shopping till 2:00 pm. Back to Tirupati & lunch by 3:30 pm. After lunch; visit of Sri Govindaraja Swamy Temple, if time permits. Drop at Tirupati Railway Station in the evening for boarding of the train no.12798, Venkatadri Express. Departure of the train is at 6:35 pm.
Day 4: Arrival of the train at Kacheguda Railway Station at 6:20 am.

Cancellation of Ticket:
For cancellation of your ticket, please log in to your account, select the Tour Confirmation Number of the ticket you wish to cancel and cancel your ticket from your booked history on line. Cancellation of your Ticket is possible only on the website www.irctctourism.com, and is not possible on PRS Counters. If the user wishes to cancel his ticket, cancellation rules for Land (Holiday) and Rail Tour Packages as under:
Condition & Cancellation charge
Up to 15 days (excluding departure date): Rs 100 per passenger
Up to 8-14 days (excluding departure date): 25% of the package cost
Up to 4-7 days (excluding departure date): 50% of the package cost
Less than 4 days: 100% of the package cost

Kanipakam Vinayaka Temple or Sri Varasidhi Vinayaka Swamy Temple is known as the up-holder of truth. Disputes unresolved between people are resolved by taking a 'special oath'. The people in the dispute take a holy dip in the temple tank and swear before the lord. It is taken as gospel truth. It is one of the world's rare temples with a verified self-manifestation (Swayambhu) idol of Lord Ganesha.

Sri Kalyana Venkateswara Swamy Temple (Srinivasa Mangapuram) regarded as the lord-prescribed alternative for Tirumala Devastananam, and has been bestowed with great divine power. The location of the temple is blessed with the presence of Lord Venkateswara and his wife for six months after their marriage.

Srikalahasti Temple famous for Shiva temples in South India, and is said to be the site where Kannappa was ready to offer both his eyes to cover blood flowing from the Siva Linga before the Lord Siva stopped him and granted him mukti. The temple is also regarded as Rahu-Ketu kshetra and Dakshina Kasi. Srikalahasti is named after the staunch devotees of Lord Shiva. They were the Spider (Sri), the Serpent (Kala) and the Elephant (Hasti). Appeased with their unflinching devotion, it is believed that Lord Shiva gave them a boon that their names be merged with the Vayulinga and called as Srikalahasteeswara.

Tiruchanur also known as Alamelu Mangapuram is home to the temple of Sri Alamelu (Padmavati), consort of Lord Venkateshwara. It is believed that the Goddess Lakshmi was born as Alamelu to Akasha Raja, the ruler of this region, and wed Venkateshwara of Tirupati. GoddessLakshmi gave darshan to Lord Venkateswara on a red Lotus flower (Padma in Sanskrit) at Alamelu Mangapuram after his deep penance for twelve years.

Sri Venkateswara Swamy Temple is a landmark Vaishnavite temple dedicated to Lord Venkateswara, an incarnation of Vishnu, who is believed to have appeared here to save mankind from trials and troubles of Kali Yuga. Hence the place has also got the name KaliyugaVaikuntham and Lord here is referred to as Kaliyuga Prathyaksha Daivam. The temple is also known by other names like Tirumala Temple, Tirupati Temple, Tirupati Balaji Temple. Venkateswara is known by many other names: Balaji, Govinda, and Srinivasa.


The Tirumala Hills comprises seven peaks, representing the seven heads of Adisesha called Seshadri, Neeladri, Garudadri, Anjanadri, Vrushabhadri, Narayanadri and Venkatadri. The temple lies on the seventh peak -Venkatadri, on a holy water tank. Hence, the temple is also referred to as "Temple of Seven Hills".

Other Stories